Unbreakable

20131019-200502.jpg
Titel: Unbreakable
Författare: Elizabeth Norris
Serie: unravelling2(tror jag)
Sidor: 496
Spoilers kan förkomma!
Handling: (She has five days….
Thousands missing.
Who disappeared without a trace.
The boy she loved.
Who abandoned her to return to his world.
A criminal without remorse.
Who will stop at nothing to get what he wants.
…….to save everything she’s ever loved.)
Four months after Ben disappeared through the portal to his home universe, Janelle believes she’ll never see him again. Her world is still devastated, but civilisation is slowly rebuilding, and life is finally starting to resume some kind of normality. Until Interverse agent Taylor Barclay shows up. He’s got a problem, and he needs Janelle’s help. Somebody from an alternate universe is running a human trafficking ring – kidnapping people and selling them on different Earths. And Ben, with his unique abilities, is the prime suspect. To make things worse, Janelle learns that someone she cares about – someone from her own world – has become one of the missing. Now Janelle has five days to track down the real culprit. Five days to locate the missing people before they’re lost forever. Five days to reunite with the boy who stole her heart. Can she uncover the truth before everyone she cares about is killed?
Omdöme: shit när jag fick boken så såg jag att det här är andra boken!!!omg, men jag läste den endå. Jag tror man endå ska läsa första boken först, man fattar inte allt i början, det kommer många olika karaktärer in på första kapitlet så jag ska nog läsa 1 så snart som möjligt. Om man bara kollar på framsidan så kan man tro att det kommer handla om triangel drama eller paranormal romance, men nej, innehållet är inte så mycket riktat mot just kärleken till ben okej, jo hon vill ju hitta honom. Den här boken blev inte seg alls nästan, det hände alltid något spännande. Barcaly låter ganska gammalt, men jag anar endå att han är i 20-30 års åldern.. Han var en av mina favvo karaktärer.kapitlena var väldigt korta, men det var för att dom räknade ner tiden, till hur många dagar/timmar hon hade på sig eller något sånt. Men den var värkligen spännande.
Slutat var ju bara bäst! Äntligen tänkte jag. Jag såg också att det kommer en nästa del! 8/10

Lämna en kommentar

Filed under bok, recension

Kommentera

